Skip to content

TriniTEA + Super Tea People!

January 13, 2010

 

While researching TriniTEA’s Electric Tea Maker to see if this contraption may be worthy of my hard earned money, I searched for video reviews so I could see it in action.  That’s where I came across Joe and Brandice.  Two cornballs who host the (now-retired) vodcast STeaP, or Super Tea People!  Despite the occasional awkwardness and the frequent unscripted weirdo-ness of them both, these videos are fun and interesting to watch.  I do like their review of the TriniTea and Brandice’s complaints (and praises!) match those that I’ve been reading about around the web.

I was also surprised to see how large it is–it looks bigger than a coffee maker (at least bigger than ours)!  I was hoping it was compact enough to fit on my desk at work, but now I’m not so sure.  And the beeping alarm would get old real fast.  The biggest reason I’d want it would be to keep the pot warm.  I have trouble drinking a whole pot of tea (or sometimes even half a pot) before it goes cold.  However, I don’t think I’ll be buying the TriniTEA anytime soon, so in the mean time I might make a little tea cozy to fit around my pot

See STeaP on BlipTV, or visit their blog.  I also like their episode on flowering teas (if you can make it through the ukulele intro) and their episode at Alice’s Tea Cup in NYC.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 10:23 pm

    Ah, now I see what you were talking about! (I’ve been too busy to catch up on my blog reading until now.) Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

