Skip to content

Aromatherapy Neck Warmer

January 11, 2010

My mom actually requested this Christmas gift.

It’s a neck warmer that I filled with buckwheat and her favorite bath salts from Bath and Body Works, Eucalyptus Spearmint.  The amazing scent has been filling our house for the last few weeks as I’ve been working on this and I finished it in time to give to her yesterday. I will miss the smell in our house, but I snagged a few tablespoons in a pouch I made and have it hanging on a door handle, so not all is lost!

I embroidered her initials on it very similar to the way she signs them. I tried to do this by hand, but the fabric swallowed my little stitches, so I ended up using a very tight zigzag stitch on my machine. I used a template that I made on MS Publisher and traced onto fusible stabilizer.

Turned out very well! She really loved it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 10:59 am

    I do love it! I used it this morning and it was a little slice of heaven. Thanks, Babe.

  2. January 11, 2010 2:01 pm

    So great! Love how the embroidered initials add a personal touch.

  3. January 11, 2010 10:41 pm

    That’s really cool — I especially like the embroidered initials. They turned out great!

Leave a Reply

