Skip to content

This Week’s Faves… #39

December 7, 2009

Christmas "Bunnies", originally uploaded by Rita from CoffeeShop Free PS/PSE Actions

I know, I know.  Monday is a little late for a post usually meant for Fridays, but hey!  I’ve been busy!

I’m nearly finished with the baby quilt.  I just have a bit of handstitching to complete (the binding was a little uncooperative around the corners) and a good run through the wash.  I did an embroidered accent a little different than I have done in the past mainly because I was so excited to get it sandwiched and quilted that I forgot to add anything to the top beforehand.  So I hand quilted over one of the blocks with some very special thread!  I will post later all about it :)

So without further ado, here are several links that I’ve come across over the past couple weeks that I’ve especially liked:

***

The weather is turning colder and frostier every day, but no snow yet!  The skies have been so clear that we don’t even have chances of it anytime soon.  This morning, the air was so void of moisture that I didn’t even have the usual ice to scrape off my car windows!  Such a weird thing to think about.  It can be freezing cold outside, but no moisture in the air to freeze.

Hope your Monday is treating you well!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sew Katie Did permalink
    December 7, 2009 2:12 pm

    Thanks for including my post and showing us that lovely stitched Hayden quilt.

  2. December 7, 2009 4:09 pm

    That embroidery book looks gorgeous. I have to get back into embroidery.

    I’m interested in seeing your baby quilt too!

Leave a Reply

