Skip to content

Some overdue linky love…

November 16, 2009

Hey friends! Long time, no blog, eh?

My day job has been keeping me very busy for past week or so and by the time I get home that last thing I want to do is get back on the computer, so obviously the blog has been taking a back burner lately.

I did have a few minutes spare time today, though, just to pop in and let you know I’m still alive! And the sewing has not stopped, either. I started cutting up a special quilt for my grandma for Christmas and I’m testing ideas for Christmas presents for the rest of the family. I also went to the NW Quilt, Craft, & Sewing Festival on Saturday with my mom and my friend Heather and brought home some very fun goodies, including sashiko items (that I could also use for quilting) and some super cute linen/cotton blend (you know how I like linen).

I hope to find some time this week to uploads pics and blog a bit, but for now, I’ll catch up on the favorite links of the past two weeks…

  • Beautiful antique rings and other jewelry at Erie Basin
  • Still really want to try knitting, especially socks, but finding it pretty intimidating.  These videos help make sense of the process.
  • Really!  I had no idea this was a French seam.  I love it.
  • Linea Paper Garland Strands make adorable (and do-able DIY) package bling {via elephantine}
  • Always on the quest for more Christmas gift ideas, here’s a whole list of scarf tutorials {via grosgrain}

I hope to update again soon!  Hope you’re all having a great Monday :)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 8:36 pm

    Oooo! Thanks for that scarf tutorial link. I’m seriously short on gift ideas this year, and you’ve totally helped solved a few of my dilemmas.

  2. November 16, 2009 9:46 pm

    Glad to see you posting again. I always enjoy the things you come up with! (Speaking of, oooh, those scarves! o.o )

Leave a Reply

