Skip to content

Sunday Stash :: No. 2 (aka I’m a Sucker For It)

June 14, 2009

Sewing 069

Seersucker! But not completely.  It’s partial-seersucker.  Which is nicer, I think, because it has a sturdier hand and would probably be easier to sew.

I got it at the thrift store a couple weeks ago for $1.99. It looks like there’s about 2 yards of it. Not sure what I’ll make. I just bought cause I liked it and wanted to add it to my stash :)

Remember last week’s Sunday Stash?  Well, I made something with one of the tablecloths this weekend and I LOVE how it turned out.  So stay tuned to see what it is!  Hint: it’s not clothing, but something very practical…

Thanks to 1/4 of an inch for hosting Sunday Stash!
Click here to see everyone else’s :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

