Skip to content

Week of Links #11

May 1, 2009

graduates-1927
The Graduates: 1927 found on Shorpy (click for full-size, HD pic)

  • Sarai posted about a Flickr set she found of vintage dresses by Peggy Hunt
  • And here’s even more vintage goodness at Augusta Auctions (click on Photo Galleries at the left for all the pics)
  • Two more entertaining farmhouse blogs that I found!  Both sisters in Kansas: Coal Creek Farm and My Sister’s Farmhouse
  • Speaking of houses… a life-size dollhouse.  When I was little I used to pretend that I lived in my dollhouse and would daydream about what it would be like to be little.  And then I discovered The Borrowers and pretty much died and went to heaven.
  • Another fun use for an Altoid tin: make a clock!  I thought this was a pretty cute idea and relatively inexpensive, too.  I have some greeting cards made by an artist friend that would be really cool to turn into clocks.

Have a wonderful weekend!

~ Erin

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 1, 2009 1:06 pm

    Haha, I love that picture! It looks like they’re about to have a massive multi-wedding!

Leave a Reply

