Skip to content

Spring is looming

March 16, 2009

***

0021

Our yard patch out front has started showing signs that Spring is just around the corner.  Even though we keep getting spurts of snow and icey rain, the tulips have started sprouting!

I’m glad the warmer weather is rolling in slowly.  I really the colder months and the rain.  It makes the earth smell so good and makes staying inside with a good book or movie or sewing project all the more enjoyable and cozy!  Don’t get me wrong, I really like summer, too (as long as it doesn’t get too hot) cause I don’t have to wear tights or worry about which shoes will keep my feet dry and comfortable.  I like wearing sandals and painting my toenails bright colors and wearing beautiful dresses and skirts.

I’ve already been preparing for warm weather wear.  All this winter whenever we’ve gone out shopping I’ve looked for good summer clothes, especially at the thrift shops.  Also since I’ve been sewing, I’ve been thinking of fun dresses to make.  Now that I have so many patterns to choose from I can let the creativity fly :)

Once I finish putting all our stuff away from the Great Painting weekend, my sewing room will be clear to start doing some more projects.

I’ll be keeping you posted!

~ Erin

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

