Skip to content

Simply Vera

April 26, 2010

I went to Kohl’s last week in an effort to spend my gift card and my objective was new workout wear, but when I found that department sadly lacking I wandered over to sleepwear and found this inspiring Vera Wang beauty!  Mere hours after I’d posted about what to do with my striped jersey!

I ended up buying other things, but made a mental note to copy this design.

Isn’t that lace and button detail so pretty?  I inspected it in the store to see how they put it all together.  I don’t have any lace trimmings in my stash and will need to keep an eye out for some, but it just so happens that I do have a couple patterns that would work for this style!  Nice!

Also, I realized that I can raid J’s closet for a thin white t-shirt to cut up and use as a lining for the striped jersey t-shirt.  I may be making this one sooner than I thought!  If he lets me… ;)

(P.S.:  BurdaStyle Top Picks will resume once I have more new favorites… Slim pickings right now!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    April 27, 2010 6:00 pm

    Love this! And how pretty for summer sleepwear.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

