Skip to content

BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Week of 2/22-2/28

March 1, 2010

Here again are my favorite BurdaStyle projects from this past week. These are garments that I particularly like and would love to wear myself. I usually just “favorite” them on BurdaStyle, but I’ve decided to make it a regular thing to feature them on my blog so I could share the inspiration and applaud the talent of the people who made them!

***


Alabama-Seattle Style
by MissLivia

This is such a pretty dress!  I love the fabric she chose and the skirt has such a lovely drape.

***

Dolman sleeve top
by ttendon

This just looks all around comfortable.

***

Very Airy striped 3/4 summer pants
by keren

Made with linen!  Those stripes are perfect for camouflaging the inevitable wrinkles.

*** 

Spring blossom
by icecjan

I’ve been having an affinity toward shiny, slinky fabrics lately.  This one is so pretty!

***

My New Favorite Skirt
by stephiaffi

Those pockets are fantastic!  She drafted the pattern for this skirt herself.  Such a great fit!

***

mhairi’s button-up summer dress
by mhairi.m

I like the collar.  And I’m always a sucker for seersucker ;)

***

Another chiffon blouse of mine…
by kelerabeus

I really like how this blouse fits.  It’s more of a tunic and with that fabric it creates a very lovely sillhouette.

***

LBDon’t
by RedPony

Linen again!  And with pockets!

***

Autumn trench coat
by Carolyn S

Great trench coat!  Beautiful details inside and out.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2010 10:37 pm

    Wow! Thanks for the link, and the nice comments on my coat, that’s very sweet of you!
    You have some great stuff on your blog, very inspiring pictures.

    Carolyn
    (I have a blog too, http://handmadebycarolyn.blogspot.com if you’re interested)

  2. Janice permalink
    March 2, 2010 3:05 am

    thanks for featuring my project Erin! i’m glad you like it :)

  3. March 11, 2010 9:04 pm

    It’s so cool to be featured on a blog! Thanks for the props.

    I love those linen pants, and the “spring blossom,” and…EVERYTHING ELSE!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

